Your question: Which of the following must be reported foreign contacts?

Foreign Contacts: All cleared personnel must report contacts with individuals of any foreign nationality, either within or outside the scope of their official activities, in which: “Illegal or unauthorized access is sought to classified or otherwise sensitive information.

What counts as a foreign contact?

Foreign Nationals include any individual who is NOT a U.S. citizen. A permanent resident alien of the US, otherwise known as a “green card” holder, is a foreign contact. Dual citizens who hold the United States as a country of citizenship are NOT considered foreign contacts.

When should you report foreign travel?

ALL foreign travel is required to be reported. Click here and complete this form at least 14 days prior to travel. All travel should be considered approved from a security perspective once submitted. PDSD will contact the traveler if there is a concern with their travel destination.

What are examples of adverse information that must be reported?

Examples of adverse information include culpability for security violations meeting the criteria of paragraph 1-304, NISPOM, use of illegal drugs, excessive use of alcohol, wage garnishments or other indications of financial instability, repeated instances of failing to follow established security procedures, the …

THIS IS MAGNIFICENT:  Quick Answer: What are the positive impact of tourism in Nepal?

How do I report foreign travel in Diss?

How to Report Foreign Travel for a subject in DISS

  1. Go to Subject’s Summary Page.
  2. Beside their Name, select “Subject Details”
  3. Below their initial information, you will see a series of tabs.
  4. Select “Foreign Travel”

How do I report foreign contacts?

As a general rule, you should report any relationship with a foreign national that involves bonds of friendship, affection or personal obligation. Contact with a representative or an element of a foreign government that is not part of your official duties should also be reported.

What are the 5 levels of security clearance?

National Security Clearances are a hierarchy of five levels, depending on the classification of materials that can be accessed—Baseline Personnel Security Standard (BPSS), Counter-Terrorist Check (CTC), Enhanced Baseline Standard (EBS), Security Check (SC) and Developed Vetting (DV).

Which of the following must be reported to the Defense Counterintelligence and security Agency?

Cleared contractors must also report actual, probable, or possible espionage, sabotage, terrorism, or subversion promptly to the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and DCSA (NISPOM 1-301).

What constitutes foreign travel?

(1) The term ”foreign travel” means travel outside the United States and includes travel within the United States which is the beginning or end of travel outside the United States.

What is needed for classified information?

In order to have authorized access to classified information, an individual must have national security eligibility and a need- to-know the information, and must have executed a Standard Form 312, also known as SF-312, Classified Information Nondisclosure Agreement.

What is adverse information?

Adverse information consists of any information that negatively reflects on the integrity or character of a cleared employee, that suggests that his or her ability to safeguard classified information may be impaired, or that his or her access to classified information clearly may not be in the interest of national …

THIS IS MAGNIFICENT:  Best answer: What is a foreign policy example?

Which of the following changes in cleared employee status must be reported?

All changes in a cleared employee’s status must be reported to PSMO-I, using the appropriate function in the DoD system of record. U.S. citizenship by naturalization must be reported to PSMO-I, using the appropriate function in the current DoD System of Record.

What is suspicious contact?

A Suspicious Contact is an encounter in which someone, regardless of nationality, illicitly attempts to obtain access to sensitive or classified information. This includes preliminary efforts, which may not be distinguishable from the normal development of professional or personal relationships.

What must be reported for security clearance?

All holders of a security clearance must keep their security office informed about anything that might have a bearing on their continued eligibility for access to classified information or that might signal an increased vulnerability to foreign intelligence targeting.

How many guidelines are reportable for those with a security clearance?

The government uses 13 adjudicative criteria, referred to as guidelines, for determining whether or not an individual should obtain access to classified information. Decisions are based on national security and a ‘common sense’ judgment of the person’s overall trustworthiness.

What is an SF 86C?

The SF 86C is a certification document that allows the reporting of changes in previously reported information on the SF 86. … Your Social Security Number (SSN) is needed to identify your unique records.