Who is Undersecretary for tourism Services and Regional Offices?

Who is the Undersecretary of Tourism Services and Regional Offices?

Benito C. Bengzon, Jr., a career executive who also served as Assistant Secretary for International Tourism Promotions and Official Spokesperson of the Department of Tourism (DOT), was sworn in as the new Undersecretary for Tourism Development by DOT Secretary Ramon R.

How many Undersecretary Does the Department of Tourism have?

Organization structure. The department is headed by the Secretary of Tourism (Philippines), with the following four undersecretaries and assistant secretaries.

What is undersecretary for tourism promotion?

(a) The Undersecretary for Tourism Development shall be responsible for the Office of Product Development, the Office of Tourism Development Planning, Research and Information Management and the Office of Industry Manpower Development.

Who is the current secretary of Department of Tourism in the Philippines?

Bernadette Fatima T. Romulo-Puyat (born May 14, 1969) is the current Secretary of the Department of Tourism after being appointed by President Rodrigo Duterte in 2018. She attended the University of the Philippines and pursued an undergraduate and a Masters degree in Economics.

THIS IS MAGNIFICENT:  How long is an Australian student visa valid for?

Who is the undersecretary for tourism development planning?

Assistant Secretary for International Tourism Promotions Benito “Bong” C. Bengzon, Jr. has been sworn in as the new undersecretary for tourism development of the Department of Tourism, replacing former Undersecretary Daniel G. Corpuz who recently retired.

Who is the Undersecretary for Special Concerns and administration?

Concurrent Undersecretary, Trade and Promotions Group (TPG)

Undersecretary Abdulgani Macatoman heads the Office of Special Concerns of the DTI.

Who is the head of DFPC?


LORENZO ‘Enchong’ FORMOSO is the current Chief Operating Officer of Duty Free Philippines Corporation (DFPC). The DFPC started its operations in 1987 and as one of the agency’s pioneers, LCF helped set up the company’s organizational and operational structure.

What is the role of Tieza?

TIEZA acts as Department of Tourism’s implementing arm in providing support infrastructures and facilitating investments in tourism enterprise zones (TEZ) nationwide.

Who is the head of Bureau of domestic tourism promotions and information?

Atty. Velasco-Allones will assume office as TPB COO on February 10, 2020.

Who are the board members of dot?

Board of Directors

  • HON. BERNADETTE ROMULO-PUYAT. Secretary & Chairperson. …
  • ASEC. HOWARD LANCE UYKING. Assistant Secretary for Branding and Marketing Communications & Alternate Co-Chairperson. …
  • MR. MARK T. …
  • HON. RAMON M. …

Who is the second tourism secretary under the Duterte administration?

Bernadette Fatima Tecson Romulo-Puyat (born May 14, 1971) is a Filipino government official, who has been appointed by President Rodrigo Duterte as the Secretary of the Department of Tourism.

THIS IS MAGNIFICENT:  Best answer: What is Office of travel and tourism Industry?
Bernadette Romulo-Puyat
Assumed office May 11, 2018
President Rodrigo Duterte
Preceded by Wanda Tulfo Teo